HISTORY OF ZIEGEL READINGS

Значок ФЮ Зигель.JPG

"Ziegel Readings" - an international scientific and public conference, named after the famous in the USSR and the world popularizer of science, astronomer, associate professor of the Moscow Aviation Institute, pioneer of domestic ufology Felix Yurievich Ziegel (1920-1988).

 

The first Siegel Readings took place in 1990. Since then, they are held twice a year and are dated to March 20 and November 20 - the dates of birth and death of F.Yu. Siegel. The venue for the Readings is the Central Russian House of Knowledge, the «Moskvich» Cultural Center, the «Meridian» Center for Culture and Art.

 

Initially, the Readings were collected by researchers and scientists, most of whom were engaged in the study of the so-called abnormal phenomena, including the phenomenon of unidentified flying objects. Over the years, the scope of the issues discussed at the Readings has expanded significantly. Nowadays, the conference has actually become a unique platform in the country for discussing new hypotheses and projects concerning breakthrough scientific discoveries, bold technical projects, extraordinary philosophical ideas, mysterious expeditionary finds, etc. The audience of the Readings is about 300 participants, including researchers and enthusiasts studying disputed problems of natural sciences, scientists from candidates of sciences to academicians, specialists in many fields of knowledge, representatives of public, departmental and state structures, foreign researchers, senior army officials and cosmonauts, public figures and journalists.

 

Over the three decades of the Readings, more than 1,500 reports have been heard; their total audience has exceeded 25,000 participants. Researchers and scientists from more than 70 cities, representatives of almost two dozen countries, including Bulgaria, Germany, Iran, Italy, Mexico, the USA, Sweden, South Korea, and Japan made speeches from the rostrum of the conference.

 

The main goal of the Siegel Readings is to demonstrate the relevance and importance of taking into account and using in the scientific, technical and state spheres of life of society and civilization as a whole the factor of still unknown phenomena and processes. In 2013, the conference received the second, official name, "Natural Science and Geopolitics".

THE TIMELINE OF ZIEGEL READINGS

Ziegel Readings 01 - 1990.11.20

Ziegel Readings 02 - 1991.03.20

Ziegel Readings 03 - 1991.11.20

Ziegel Readings 04 - 1992.03.19

Ziegel Readings 05 - 1992.11.20

Ziegel Readings 06 - 1993.03.19

Ziegel Readings 07 - 1993.11.19

Ziegel Readings 08 - 1994.03.18

Ziegel Readings 09 - 1994.11.19

Ziegel Readings 10 - 1995.03.19

Ziegel Readings 11 - 1995.11.19

Ziegel Readings 12 - 1996.03.23

Ziegel Readings 13 - 1996.11.23

Ziegel Readings 14 - 1997.03.23

Ziegel Readings 15 - 1997.11.22

Ziegel Readings 16 - 1998.03.21

Ziegel Readings 17 - 1998.11.21

Ziegel Readings 18 - 1999.03.20

Ziegel Readings 19 - 1999.11.13

Ziegel Readings 20 - 2000.04.08

Ziegel Readings 21 - 2000.11.18

Ziegel Readings 22 - 2001.03.31

Ziegel Readings 23 - 2002.03.31

Ziegel Readings 24 - 2002.11.24

Ziegel Readings 25 - 2003.03.22

Ziegel Readings 26 - 2003.11.16

Ziegel Readings 27 - 2004.04.18

Ziegel Readings 28 - 2005.03.19

Ziegel Readings 29 - 2005.11.19

Ziegel Readings 30 - 2006.12.02

Ziegel Readings 31 - 2007.11.25

Ziegel Readings 32 - 2008.03.23

Ziegel Readings 33 - 2008.11.22

Ziegel Readings 34 - 2009.03.22

Ziegel Readings 35 - 2009.11.28

Ziegel Readings 36 - 2010.03.28

Ziegel Readings 37 - 2010.11.20

Ziegel Readings 38 - 2011.03.19

Ziegel Readings 39 - 2011.11.26

Ziegel Readings 40 - 2012.03.24

Ziegel Readings 41 - 2012.11.17

Ziegel Readings 42 - 2013.03.23 

Ziegel Readings 43 - 2013.12.01

Ziegel Readings 44 - 2014.03.24

Ziegel Readings 45 - 2014.11.29

Ziegel Readings 46 - 2015.11.20

Ziegel Readings 47 - 2016.04.02

Ziegel Readings 48 - 2016.11.12

Ziegel Readings 49 - 2017.03.25

Ziegel Readings 50 - 2017.12.03

Ziegel Readings 51 - 2018.04.07

Ziegel Readings 52 - 2018.11.24

Ziegel Readings 53 - 2019.03.23

ЗИГЕЛЕВСКИЕ ЧТЕНИЯ

"Зигелевские Чтения" – международная научно-общественная конференция, получившая название в честь известного в СССР и в мире популяризатора науки, астронома, доцента Московского авиационного института, пионера отечественной уфологии Феликса Юрьевича Зигеля (1920-1988).

Первые Зигелевские Чтения состоялись в 1990 году. С тех пор они проводятся дважды в год и приурочены к 20 марта и 20 ноября - датам рождения и смерти Ф.Ю.Зигеля. Места проведения Чтений – Центральный Российский Дом знаний, Культурный Центр "Москвич", Центр Культуры и искусства "Меридиан".

Изначально Чтения собирали исследователей и учёных, большинство которых занималось изучением т.н. аномальных явлений, в том числе феномена неопознанных летающих объектов (НЛО). С годами охват обсуждаемых на Чтениях проблем существенно расширился. К настоящему времени конференция фактически стала уникальной в стране трибуной обсуждения новых гипотез и проектов, касающихся прорывных научных открытий, смелых технических проектов, неординарных философских идей, загадочных экспедиционных находок и т.п. Аудитория Чтений – около 300 участников, среди которых исследователи и энтузиасты изучения спорных проблем естествознания, учёные от кандидатов наук до академиков, специалисты многих областей знания, представители общественных, ведомственных и государственных структур, зарубежные исследователи, высшие армейские чины и космонавты, общественные деятели и журналисты.

За три десятка лет проведения Чтений на них заслушано более 1500 докладов, их общая аудитория превысила 25 тысяч участников. С трибуны конференции выступили исследователи и учёные из более, чем 70 городов, представители почти двух десятков стран, в том числе Болгарии, Германии, Ирана, Италии, Мексики, США, Швеции, Южной Кореи, Японии.

Основная цель Зигелевских Чтений – демонстрация актуальности и важности учёта и использования в научно-технической и государственной сферах жизни общества и цивилизации в целом фактора непознанных ещё явлений и процессов. В 2013 году конференция получила второе, официальное название "Естествознание и геополитика"

© 2020 г., Ассоциация "Экология Непознанного"